Makhadzi, Kabza De Small and Mthuzi SA win Metro FM awards

By Durell Namasani

Renowned South African musician Makhadzi, Dj Kabza De Small and Mthuzi SA as well as veteran artist and record producer, Oskido, were among the winners during the Metro FM awards 2024, held last night on the 27 of April at Mbombela stadium in Mpumalanga.

Makhadzi won the Best female artist award while Kabza De Small, Mthunzi, Young Stunna and Dj Maphorisa won the song of the year award for the song ‘Imithandazo’.

Boom Shaka and Oskido  were honoured with lifetime awards.

The event was spiced up by performances from hip-hop artist Cassper Nyovest, Oskido and Vusi Nova who paid tribute to the late musician ‘Zahara’ by singing some of her well known songs.

Below are some of the winners of the Metro FM Awards, 2024.